## **Rotary Club of Dum Dum**

# Minutes of the Emergency Board Meeting of RY 23-24, held on 07.07.2023 at 8.30 pm at Club Premises.

Present: President Rtn Tarun Kanti Biswas, IPP Rtn Soumen Deb, PE Rtn Sanjib Roy, PP Rtn

Rupankar Sengupta, PP Rtn Dr Asoke Das, PP Rtn Monojit Pal, PP Rtn Arup Majumdar

and PP Rtn ashok Guha.

Invitee: PP Rtn Swarnendu Sekhar Saha and PP Rtn Chinmay Roy.

.

Absent: PP Rtn Kumar Brata Ghosh, , Rtn Dr Soma Sharma. Rtn Dr Purnendu Biswas, PP Rtn

Tapas Bhattacharya

President called the meeting to order and welcomed all the Board members of RY23-24 and Invitees. He briefed the Board that due to sudden resignation of **Secretary Rtn Omkareswar Ghosh Dastidar** on 3<sup>rd</sup> July'23, this emergency Board meeting has been convened after the RWM.

#### Vacancy in the post Secretary

The Board unanimously decided that the resignation of Rtn Omkareswar Ghosh Dastidar from the post of **Secretary** as well as **Membership**, as submitted , be accepted and vacancy in the Post of Secretary be filled up urgently.

The name of **PP Rtn Chinmay Roy** was unanimously decided and considered after detailed discussions. Board was of the opinion to appoint him as Secretary for rest of RY 23-24 after announcing the same in next RWM and inform all concerned accordingly. He may be given access to RI website and Dist 3291 Website with admin rights accordingly.

### **Bank Operation:**

A resolution was taken:

#### Quote:

Resolved that as is the practice in the **Rotary International**, the signatories of our Account under the name and style of "**Rotary Club of Dum Dum**" maintaining a savings bank account No **00300100004144** with **Bank of Baroda, Patipukur Branch**, will be changed. Any two of the following signatories will operate the account till further communication from us:

- 1. Tarun Kanti Biswas President
- 2. Chinmay Roy Secretary
- 3. Arup Majumdar- Treasurer

## In place of

- 1. Soumen Deb
- 2. Swarnendu Sekhar Saha
- 3. Omkareswar Ghosh Dastidar.

Unquote

#### **FCRA Accounts:**

It was also resolved that:

following members will be the authorized signatories for operation of FCRA accounts:

- 1. Sri Asoke Das
- 2. Sri Chinmay Roy
- 3. Sri Sanjib Roy

Operation with no 1 must with anyone of 2 or 3."

## **Induction of new members:**

The Bio data of **Ms Piyali Ray Palodhi** and Mr **Tarun Kumar Ghosh** have already been circulated and they have attended atleast 3 RWMs as guests respectively. Hence they may be inducted on a suitable date shortly.

#### Hand over- Take Over:

President informed that hand over and take over has been formally completed on 7.7.23, Friday at Club Venue.

Emergency Board meeting of RY 23- 24 was concluded.